Various – Soul Of A Nation (Afro-Centric Visions In The Age of Black Power: Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots Of Rap 1968-79)

Label: Soul Jazz Records
Format: Vinyl
Country: UK
Released: 2017
Genre: Jazz
Style: Jazz-Funk,Free Jazz


1 in stock

SKU: 3111622143 Category:


A1 Gil Scott-Heron The Revolution Will Not Be Televised 3:06
A2 Mandingo Griot Society Don Cherry Sounds From The Bush 3:53
A3 Roy Ayers Ubiquity Red, Black And Green 4:39
A4 Philip Cohran & The Artistic Heritage Ensemble Malcolm X 5:15
B1 Sarah Webster Fabio Sweet Songs 5:06
B2 Phil Ranelin Vibes From The Tribe 3:48
B3 Horace Tapscott The Pan-Afrikan Peoples Arkestra Desert Fairy Princess 11:08
C1 David McKnight (2) Strong Men 4:54
C2 Joe Henderson Black Narcissus 5:05
C3 Oneness Of Juju African Rhythms 6:45
D1 Doug Carn Suratal Ihklas 5:41
D2 Duke Edwards The Young Ones (3) Is It Too Late? 9:57
D3 Carlos Garnett Mother Of The Future 7:38
Weight 460 kg